NRL 4 years ago

Canberra Traders

  • Canberra Traders

A big casualty ward sees plenty of player-swapping for round 22.

The Canberra Raiders have revealed the official team list on (5th August, 2014) for the round twenty-two clash with the Parramatta Eels at TIO Stadium on Saturday night.

A number of unlucky players have suffered season-ending injuries coming out of the match with the Warriors—including David Shillington, Shaun Fensom and Kurt Baptiste. The players filling those positions are Shannon Boyd, Matt McIlwrick and Mitch Cornish respectively.

You might also like

Also out with injury for this match are Terry Campese, Reece Robinson, Brenko Lee and Sami Sauiluma. In some positive news, star players Jack Wighton and Edrick Lee both return from extended stints on the sideline.

The full team list is below:

1. Jordan Rapana, 2. Bill Tupou, 3. Jarrod Croker, 4. Jack Wighton, 5. Edrick Lee, 6. Anthony Milford, 7. Josh McCrone, 8. Shannon Boyd, 9. Glen Buttriss, 10. Brett White (C), 11. Josh Papalii, 12. Jarrad Kennedy, 13. Matt McIlwrick

Interchange: 14. Mitch Cornish, 15. Joel Edwards, 16. Dane Tilse, 17. Paul Vaughan, 18. Mark Nicholls

Coach: Ricky Stuart

Will a major shake-up to the squad result in a better performance?

0 0
please wait...