NRL 4 years ago

Spooner or Later

  • Spooner or Later

A harsh proposition awaits the line-up for the round 24 battle of the cellar-dwellers.

The Canberra Raiders have revealed the official team list on (19th August, 2014) for the round twenty-four clash with the Cronulla Sharks at Remondis Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

This match could very well decide which side will take out the dreaded wooden spoon in season 2014—a title neither side would have been aiming for at the start of the season.

You might also like

More injuries have created further shuffling to the Canberra side for coach Ricky Stuart. Jack Wighton will take Jordan Rapana’s position at fullback and Jeremy Hawkins will make his NRL debut. Brett White is also out, replaced by Kyle O’Donnell. 

The full team list is below:

1. Jack Wighton, 2. Bill Tupou, 3. Jarrod Croker (C), 4. Jeremy Hawkins, 5. Edrick Lee, 6. Anthony Milford, 7. Josh McCrone (C), 8. Shannon Boyd, 9. Glen Buttriss, 10. Dane Tilse, 11. Josh Papalii, 12. Jarrad Kennedy, 13. Joel Edwards

Interchange: 14. Mitch Cornish, 15. Matt McIlwrick, 16. Kyle O’Donnell, 17. Paul Vaughan

Coach: Ricky Stuart

How will Jack Wighton fare at the back?

0 0
please wait...